Your source for country music in Chicago!

Phil Vassar – Traveling Circus

Traveling Circus
By: Phil Vassar

Release Date: December 15, 2009

Country music’s piano man, A.K.A Phil Vassar, is set to release his sixth album titled “Traveling Circus” on Tuesday. The album’s title must refer to Vassar’s life as the song layout has a remarkably comfortable “Vassar” feel as his unique songwriting and performing talents are quickly noted.

While the album as a whole quickly impressed me, one particular song really stood out. I immediately knew why and as soon as I saw the co-writer. “Everywhere I Go”, a lost-love song, was co-written by Vassar and singer/songwriter Jeffrey Steele. Lost relationship songs seem to be something Steele has a knack for.

Download Phil Vassar’s Music on iTunes: Phil Vassar
Pre-Order “Traveling Circus” on Amazon: Traveling Circus

Track Listing:

  1. Life
  2. Lemonade
  3. Everywhere I Go – HOT
  4. John Wayne
  5. Tequila Town
  6. Bobbi With An I
  7. She’s On Her Way
  8. A Year From Now
  9. Save Tonight For Me
  10. I Will Remember You
  11. Where Have All The Pianos Gone

On the Web:

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.